Lindsay Ell's Confidence Is Contagious In New Single 'Want Me Back'

Lindsay Ell's Confidence Is Contagious In New Single 'Want Me Back'

Lindsay Ell's Confidence Is Contagious In New Single 'Want Me Back'

Lindsay Ell has released her brand new single, "Want Me Back" on Friday (June 26). The song, which Ell co-wrote alongside Kane Brown, Matt McGinn and Lindsay Rimes, exudes confidence as she sends her ex a bold message.

"If I were you, I’d miss my kiss / I’d miss me keeping you up all night / If I were you, I know that losing me / Would make me lose my mind You ain’t gonna find nobody like me / I’m the best you ever had and I’m always gonna be / So if I were you, if I were you / I’d want me back too," she sings in the chorus.

Ell's new song arrived just after she announced details on her forthcoming sophomore album, Heart Theory. The new record, arriving on August 14, follows up her 2017 debut, The Project. The upcoming album consists of 12 new songs exploring the seven stages of grief: shock, denial, anger, bargaining, depression, testing and acceptance.

“If theory is the science of music, heart theory is the science of a heart,” Ell said of the record. "I hope this roadmap can be a comfort if you need it, reassurance when you need to remember to believe in yourself or maybe just a glimpse into a memory that’s made you who you are.”

Of the 12 new songs included on the new album, 11 were co-written by Ell. The track listing, which can be seen in full below, reveals several talented collaborators in addition to Brown including Florida Georgia Line's Tyler Hubbard, Jessie Jo Dillon, Brandy Clark, and Laura Veltz.

"Want Me Back" is the second single shared from Heart Theory and can be heard below.

Heart Theory track listing:


1. "Hits me" (Lindsay Ell, Tyler Hubbard, Corey Crowder)


2. “How Good” (Lindsay Ell, Brandy Clark)

3. “I Don’t Love You” (Adam Hambrick, Melissa Fuller, Neil Medley)


4. “Want Me Back” (Lindsay Ell, Kane Brown, Matt McGinn, Lindsay Rimes)

5. “Get Over You” (Lindsay Ell, Gordie Sampson, Kelly Archer)

6. “Wrong Girl” (Lindsay Ell, Steph Jones, Matt McGinn, Luke Niccoli)


7. “Body Language of a Breakup” (Lindsay Ell, Laura Veltz, Sam Ellis)


8. “Good on You” (Lindsay Ell, Sam Ellis, Micah Premnath)


9. “The Other Sside” (Lindsay Ell, Jessie Jo Dillon, Matt McGinn)

10. “Go To” (Lindsay Ell, Nicolle Gaylon, Jordan Reynolds)


11. “Make You” (Lindsay Ell, Brandy Clark)

12. “Ready to Love” (Lindsay Ell, Jessie Jo Dillon, Matt McGinn, Joey Hyde)

Photo: Getty Images

102.1 The Bull · Wichita's #1 For New Country

Listen Now on iHeartRadio