Listen to Prince Radio on iHeartRadio

Prince is making up for lost time.  Five years after his last release, the reclusive star has announced plans to release not one, but two new albums on September 30th.

Special events and live dates are expected to accompany the release of Plectrumelectrum, Prince's  collaborative effort with his group 3rdEyeGirl, and his solo album titled Art Official Age. Both will be available separately as pre-orders on the website. 

Art Official Age is being touted as "classic Prince" while "Plectrumelectrum" has been described as a "classic band album" boasting an "electrifying funk-rock statement."  

The albums mark Prince's return to Warner Bros., the label he infamously split from in the 1990s and prompted him to change his name to an unpronounceable symbol. 

Earlier this year, Prince and Warner Bros. came to a meeting of musical minds and a deal that will allow Prince to own the masters of his recordings. Prince's last album, 20Ten, was release in 2010. 

Here are the track listings for Art Official Age and Plectrumelectrum, according to Rolling Stone

Art Official Age track list: 

1. "Art Official Cage" 
2. "Clouds" 
3. "Breakdown" 
4. "The Gold Standard" 
5. "U Know" 
6. "Breakfast Can Wait" 
7. "This Could Be Us" 
8. "What It Feels Like" 
9. "Affirmation I & II" 
10. "Way Back Home" 
11. "Funknroll" 
12. "Time" 
13. "Affirmation III" 

Plectrumelectrum track list: 

1. "Wow" 
2. "Pretzelbodylogic" 
3. "Aintturninround" 
4. "Plectrumelectrum" 
5. "Whitecaps" 
6. "Fixurlifeup" 
7. "Boytrouble" 
8. "Stopthistrain" 
9. "Anotherlove" 
10. "Tictactoe" 
11. "Marz" 
12. "Funknroll" 

Photo: Getty Images